DIY| Rhinestone Collar Pins

 

DIY| Rhinestone Collar Pins

Organizing all my jewelry over the past two weeks has really gotten me in the rhinestone mood. I’ve been feeling a little bored of my necklace collection (which is surprising since I have so many!).  I didn’t want to make yet another necklace this week, so I decided to make a necklace alternative!

DIY| Rhinestone Collar Pins SuppliesSupplies

  • Rhinestones
  • Felt
  • Blank pin back
  • E-6000
  • Scissors

DIY| Rhinestone Collar Pins

  1. Layout the pattern that you would like to make.
  2. Glue the rhinestones to a piece of felt. I started with the two big middle rhinestones.
  3. Keep adding the rhinestones until the pattern is complete.
  4. Repeat the pattern on a second piece of felt. Let everything dry for at least an hour.
  5. Trim the felt. I used scissors at first, then I switched to thread clippers to get a closer cut.
  6. Glue the pin backs to the back of the felt, let dry over night.

DIY| Rhinestone Collar Pins

 

DIY| Rhinestone Collar Pins

 

Leave a Reply

