DIY| Earring Cuff

DIY| Earring Cuff

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! I spent Christmas day cooking for a few friends, laughing, and sharing joy. Being on the opposite side of the world from my family can make the holidays a bit difficult.  I did get to spend a wonderful two hours Skyping with my whole family back in the States!

With New Year only a few days away, I found myself needing a pair of earrings to being in the New Year! I love all the edgy ear cuffs I’ve been seeing online. But, I’ve found many of them to be a bit to big for my style. I personally like to wear both a necklace and a pair of earring to complete an outfit! I am in love with the earring cuff I made! I think they can stand alone as a subtle statement or be paired with a necklace. To be honest, I’ve been wearing these earring cuffs to work constantly over the past two weeks!

 DIY|Earring Cuff Supplies

Supplies

  • Wax paper
  • E-6000
  • Rhinestones
  • Earring studs
  • Toothpick

 DIY| Earring Cuff Steps

  1. Layout the rhinestones in the pattern you like. Make sure to give the pattern a slight curve, so it forms to your ear.
  2. Put a dab of glue onto the wax paper and use the toothpick to spread it into the general shape your earring will be. Recreate your pattern with the rhinestones in the glue.
  3. Let everything dry for about 30 minutes, the glue should still be a bit tacky and easy to remove for the wax paper. Put a small dab of glue on the back of the earring and press on the earring stud.
  4. Let the earring dry face down overnight. 

DIY| Earring Cuff

 

DIY| Earring Cuff

2 thoughts on “DIY| Earring Cuff

Leave a Reply

