DIY: Rhinestone Embellished Pencil Skirt

DIY| Embellished Pencil Skirt

 

Rhinestone covered clothing is everywhere!! With my addiction to sparkly rhinestones, it was only a matter of time I used them on my clothes. My friend and co-worker jokingly said that one day I would walk into work covered in rhinestones.  Well… I think that day is approaching.  This rhinestone embellished pencil skirt is only the first step, I have a few more DIYs up my sleeve…like a sweatshirt and sweater! Oh, I’m excited! I hope you are too!

Supplies

 

Supplies

  • Rhinestones (here, here)
  • Pencil skirt (mine is HM)
  • Needle and thread
  • Tailors chalk
  • Ruler

DIY| Embellished Skirt

 

  1. Lay out your pattern. Play around with a few different arrangements. Put the skirt on to determine placement of you pattern. Just have fun with it!
  2. Use the ruler and tailors chalk to make guidelines. I have one line going down the center of the middle panel of the skirt. These guidelines were vital! My pattern would have looked wonky without them, I can’t eyeball straight lines very well.
  3. Start sewing your pattern into the skirt using your guidelines for placement. Depending on your pattern, this could take a while. But, the results are well worth the labor!
  4. Finished!!
Leave a Reply

