DIY: Rhinestone Belt

DIY| Rhinestone Belt

Lately, I’ve been a little obsessed with rhinestones (and leopard print!). A lot of belts and dresses I’ve had my eye on lately have all had rhinestone in common. I don’t want to spend money on new clothes, I would rather save up for a big trip around Asia next summer! Anyway, a little PVC, rhinestones, and glue later, I had myself a belt that can be worn with skirts, dresses, sweaters, cardigans, you name it!

DIY| Rhinestone Belt Supplies

Supplies

  • Clear PVC
  • Assorted Rhinestones
  • Ribbon (I switched from silver to black last minute)
  • Excato knife
  • E-6000

steps1-4

  1. Cut the PVC so it easily fits around the front half of your waist. I cut mine to 18 inches x 2 inches.
  2. Make a slit or hole in either end of the PVC, you will thread the ribbon though these later.
  3. Layout your rhinestone pattern. Use odd numbers for the pattern, it makes the belt look polished.
  4. Glue your pattern to the PVC from the center out. I alternated sides, building the pattern out.

steps5-6

5. Let everything dry over night.

6. Cut two arms length pieces of ribbon, make sure to cut the ends on a diagonal to prevent fraying.  Thread the ribbon through the  hole and wear!!

DIY| Rhinestone Belt

One thought on “DIY: Rhinestone Belt

Leave a Reply

