DIY: Monogram Art

Monogram FestaI wanted to make a big ‘A’ for the center of my slowly growing gallery wall in my apartment in Korea. After scouring the Internet, I created an image in my head of what I wanted to make. A trip to the ‘craft store,’ more like hodge podge of school supplies, fake flowers, and an array of colored pens a papers store, made me realize that I would not be able to make exactly what I intended. Luckily, I came across some bags of gold fringy looking stuff. Well, some creative taping and a few weeknights of work later, I had a monogram, fiesta inspired, ‘A.’ Which has since taken center stage in my apartment. 

Monogram Festa suppliesMonogram Festa_step1 Monogram festa step3Monogram festa step5Monogram festa step7Monogram festa step9

One thought on “DIY: Monogram Art

  1. Pingback: DIY| New Year’s Eve Photo Background | Lusting for Lavish

Leave a Reply

