Traveling in a Plane Perfect Outfit

Well, we all know how much fun layovers can be…not! But at least we can be comfortable and stylish while traveling. I was traveling well over 24 hours, and there was one 14-hour plane ride in there! East Coast United States to South Korea, yikes!  The goal of my ensemble was first, comfort and warmth, I’m always freezing on planes, and second to look like a relatively put together person while traveling.

Long sleeve tee / pot-a-dot chambray / leggings / boots / scarf / watch / socks / messenger

The long sleeve heattech Uniqlo tee was my saving grace! The shirt keeps in your body heat, is super lightweight and is absolutely perfect for travel! I love wearing watches, this Fossil watch I wear literally every day! I set my watch for Seoul time before I left for the airport; I was kinda excited to see the 13-hour time difference!  I have a messenger really similar to this one, my senior year of collage it was my book bag and now it’s my laptop/work bag. Now, this bag was a bit of an investment for me, but one that was well worth it!! And, of course, the one thing that allowed me to attempt to get some sleep, my Breakfast at Tiffany’s Inspired Sleeping Mask (the person across the isle from me left the reading light on the whole flight!).

I’ve been in Seoul for a few hours now, I wondered to a restaurant that only serves chicken, that was on protein packed dinner, and had a good nights sleep. Actually, I’m really proud of myself, I managed to stay up until 11:45 Seoul time, pretty impressive for this jetlagged girl! Yet, the struggle with jetlag is still underway.

Oh, Thanks to The Arrival Store I was able to have a Smart phone waiting at my hotel for me! Can you say instant access to Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Pintrest, etc!!! Oh, was I one very happy camper!!

2 thoughts on “Traveling in a Plane Perfect Outfit

Leave a Reply

